Start Reading

Finch's Crossing Book One: Autumn

Length: 309 pages4 hours


Cozy, chaotic, small-town romantic comedy!

This cozy holiday-themed sweet romance features a Halloween pet parade, a fall harvest festival, and a Christmas widows' and orphans’ dinner. What could possibly go wrong? Everything!

When two handsome strangers come to the charming community of Finch’s Crossing, they succeed in changing the town dynamics—one for the better, the other for the worse. And neither Autumn Hamilton nor her cranky best friend Meg Overly want anything to do with them. A successful artist, Autumn is struggling with an intense creative block that threatens her beloved way of life. And Meg is nursing a fierce loneliness that she hides from everyone, including herself. The two friends must work through their own problems before romance even stands a chance. And to further complicate matters, the men have the kind of baggage that just might be a little too heavy for Autumn and Meg to carry.

Finch's Crossing is a heart-warming, small-town sweet romance series, following the lives of the four Hamilton sisters, Autumn, Spring, Summer and Winter, who are all searching for the same thing: sustaining, unconditional love. The series features a supporting cast of lovable eccentrics, and a lot of small town quirkiness.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.