Start Reading

Beyond Dead: An Afterlife Adventures Novel, #1

Ratings:
385 pages5 hours

Summary

For fans of Jana DeLeon and Angie Fox comes a new paranormal mystery series … set in the afterlife.

You thought life was hard? You should try being dead!

Death is not what Bridget Sway expected. Not at all.

There are no harp-playing cherubs. There are no cloud cars. There aren't even any pearly gates to walk through.

Death is a fashion disaster of a uniform and a job that doesn't pay. It's a heinous communal living situation with housemates who have no concept of privacy or personal space. It's a handsome parole officer who is a stickler for rules that no one has bothered to explain. And it's a dead ghost stuffed into her locker.

Yeah. That's what death is.

As the prime suspect, Bridget needs to figure out who the murderer is before she's arrested. Or before she becomes the next dead body stuffed in her locker.

If you like sassy heroines who break all the rules, laugh out loud humour and whodunnits that keep you guessing until the very end, then take a walk on The Other Side with Bridget Sway.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.