Start Reading

Death in Devon: A County Guides Mystery

Ratings:
Length: 304 pages4 hours

Summary

Love Miss Marple? Adore Holmes and Watson? Professor Morley’s guide to Devon is a story of bygone England; quaint villages, eccentric locals—and murder…

Swanton Morely, the People’s Professor, sets off for Devon to continue his history of England, The County Guides. Morley’s daughter, Miriam, and his assistant, Stephen Sefton, pack up the Lagonda for a trip to the English Riviera.

Morely has been invited to give the Founder’s Day speech at All Souls School in Rousdon. But when the trio arrive they discover that a boy has died in mysterious circumstances. Was it an accident or was it murder?

Join Morely, Sefton, and Miriam on another adventure into the dark heart of 1940s England.

A must-read for fans of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Agatha Christie, and Charles Todd, there’ll be plenty of murder, mystery, and mayhem to confound.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.