Find your next favorite book

Become a member today and read free for 30 daysStart your free 30 days
The Balderdash Saga - Special Edition: The Balderdash Saga Shorts, #4

Book Actions

Start Reading

Book Information

The Balderdash Saga - Special Edition: The Balderdash Saga Shorts, #4

Length: 127 pages1 hour


For all the flowers left on the graves.

Reviewer Tyler Quevedo says of The Balderdash Saga series: "I originally read the story on my own first, not sure how dark the subject matter would be for young children with a story about an undead princess, but quickly my mind was put to ease as the story progressed. It covers all sorts of great topics that I value in a good story for children (and adults): Morality, Integrity, Loyalty, adventure, a small dash of romance, and most of all imagination. The vocabulary wasn't too difficult for the kids, and yet there were still occasional words along the way that needed explanation, further broadening their horizons as future book connoisseurs. ... If you're looking for a short read with great life lessons and core values for a budding adult, I'd recommend this book!"

From the author of "The Underground Princess", which Mother Daughter Book Reviews calls "A little gem of a book - brilliantly written."

Includes all 3 short stories released under "The Balderdash Saga Shorts" series:

Hurlock the Warrior King Roland the Pirate Knight  Scarlet the Kindhearted Princess

INCLUDED: An EXCLUSIVE short story available only here: "Screech the Feathered Guardian"

INCLUDED: 12 exclusive color illustrations available only here.

Evolved Publishing presents J.W. Zulauf's special edition of "The Balderdash Saga Shorts," a series of lower grade fairytale short stories with an always fun, slightly dark edge. [DRM-Free]

Whether you like action, adventure, mystery or love, "The Balderdash Saga" encompasses them all, and so much more. Author J.W. Zulauf and illustrator Luke Spooner take the reader on an unforgettable journey through the underground kingdom known as Balderdash.

Stories by J.W. Zulauf:

The Balderdash Saga, Book 1: The Underground Princess The Balderdash Saga, Book 2: The Prince's Plight The Balderdash Saga, Book 3: The Shaman's Salvation Hurlock the Warrior King - A Balderdash Saga Short Story Roland the Pirate Knight - A Balderdash Saga Short Story Scarlet the Kindhearted Princess - A Balderdash Saga Short Story The Balderdash Saga - Special Edition - A Balderdash Saga Short Story Collection Kingdom in Chains, Book 1: Kingdom in Chains

More Great Books for Kids 6-11 from Evolved Publishing:

Drowning in Fear by Majanka Verstraete Fright Train by Majanka Verstraete Grave Error by Majanka Verstraete House of Horrors by Majanka Verstraete The Clumsy Magician by Majanka Verstraete The Doll Maker by Majanka Verstraete
Read More