Start Reading

When a Lady Deceives

400 pages5 hours


London, 1890. Reporter Jennie Quinn is determined to find justice for a murdered informant. Deception is her weapon of choice, but being undercover cannot protect her from a powerful criminal’s seductive game of cat and mouse. She aches to trust Matthew Colton, the enigmatic former lawman with passionate kisses too tempting to resist. Colton is as dangerous as he is clever, though, and Jennie will not abandon her quest for the truth.

Seeking vengeance against those who destroyed his career with Scotland Yard, Colton has worked hard to infiltrate the criminal world he’s vowed to bring down. Jennie fascinates him… enough that he feels the barriers around his heart breaking down.

But their secrets may destroy everything.

Each book in the Her Majesty’s Most Secret Service series is STANDALONE:
* When a Lady Deceives
* When a Lady Dares
* When a Lady Desires a Wicked Lord
* When a Lady Kisses a Scot

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.