Start Reading

The Warlord of Mars

202 pages2 hours


"The Warlord of Mars" is a science fantasy novel written by Edgar Rice Burroughs, the third of his famous Barsoom series. Burroughs began writing it in June, 1913, going through five working titles; "Yellow Men of Barsoom", "The Fighting Prince of Mars", "Across Savage Mars", "The Prince of Helium", and "The War Lord of Mars".

The finished story was first published in "All-Story Magazine" as a four-part serial in the issues for December, 1913-March, 1914. It was later published as a complete novel by A. C. McClurg in September, 1919.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.