Start Reading

The Friendly Creeper Diaries: The Moon City Trilogy

139 pages3 hours


GENRE: Children’s Adventure
(An Unofficial Minecraft Book for Kids Ages 9 - 12 (Preteen)

Book 4: The Underground City
After saving his village from Lucas, the creeper king who lived in the Nether, Mike has wanted nothing more than to unwind at home. Turning down the chance to be mayor, he works on collecting books and forming a library.
However, his best friend, David, isn’t as content to settle down. Still yearning for adventure, he believes that all legends can be true – he just has to find the right one.
When David discovers that there might be another city underneath the Sun City, he is excited to go explore. Even though Mike just wants to relax, he doesn’t want his best friend to run into any danger without some help.
Together, the friends head towards the Sun City. But Mike quickly discovers there might be more truth to this legend than the other ones that David had dragged him along to explore. With the king possibly not being the man they thought he was, and the appearance of a strange girl, the friends quickly find themselves in over their heads.
Book 5: The Secret of the Moon City
Mike and David think they have hit a dead end. With the king taking them back to the dungeon, they aren’t sure what else to do.
But help comes from an unexpected place. Anderson, part of Star’s people, saves Mike and David. He takes them to the Moon City where he surprises them by telling them that they cannot leave.
But Star has another idea. Tired of being forced to live underground, she wants to try to convince her people to work with the king and live in peace.
Star’s plan falls to pieces when the Moon City is betrayed. Now the three of them must figure out how to stop the battles from spreading to the Over World. On top of that, there is still the secret of the Moon City that has to be uncovered.
With Star’s help, the two friends know they have to put a stop to the problems that are springing up around them. Will they be able to do it?
Book 6: The Moon Dragon
After the secret of the Moon City is revealed to Mike, he knows that it is more important than ever to stop Anderson from carrying out his plan. Together with Star, the two of them make a narrow escape and must plan what to do next.
With Anderson closing in around them and getting ready to take over the throne, Star knows she has to protect the secret of the Moon City. The two split up. With Star taking to the surface, Mike has to go deeper into the Moon City. Along the way, he is reunited with David. Together, the two friends have to save the rest of the city.
As Anderson leaves for the castle, Mike and David chase after him. However, Anderson is stronger than ever with unlimited magic. In order to stop him, they will have to cut off his supply and make sure he doesn’t reach Star. Will they make it in time?

Author’s Note: This short story is for your reading pleasure. The characters in this "Minecraft Adventure Series" such as Steve, Endermen, Creeper or Herobrine...etc are based on the Minecraft Game coming from Minecraft ®/TM & © 2009-2013 Mojang / Notch

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.