The Courtship of Jo March: a variation of Louisa May Alcott's Little Women

Book Actions

Start Reading

Book Information

The Courtship of Jo March: a variation of Louisa May Alcott's Little Women

Ratings:
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars4/5 (4 ratings)
Length: 326 pages5 hours

Description

If only she had survived, and he had returned...

It’s the classic story of four sisters we’ve come to love, and yet we can’t help but wonder. Why did Jo refuse Laurie? What might Laurie have done on the European Grand Tour? What became of Jo’s writing, Amy’s art, Laurie’s music? Would a school have existed without Aunt March? And could Beth possibly have been saved?

This re-imagining of Louisa May Alcott’s Little Women is for all who have ever wondered how things might have worked out differently for the beloved March sisters – the life Beth might have led, the books Jo might have written, the friends they might have made, and the courtship that might have been.

A strongly flowing and ultimately satisfying narrative…Alcott fans would enjoy The Courtship of Jo March immensely. Stephanie Jane, Literary Flits

Delightful…This book is for fans of Jo and Laurie, and it delivers in that department beautifully. Andrea Lundgren, Into the Writer Lea

TRIX WILKINS has always longed for an Austenesque ending to Little Women. She avoids housekeeping by going ice skating or on dates with her husband when they can find babysitting, and is still working out what to do with her degrees in journalism and international relations. The Courtship of Jo March is her first novel.

Much ado about Little Women www.marchandlaurencelittlewomen.wordpress.com

Paperback inquiries marchandlaurencelittlewomen@gmail.com

Read More