Start Reading

15 Short Stories

260 pages3 hours


This is a collection of 15 science fiction short stories by Isaac Asimov. The stories originally appeared in U.S. science fiction magazines between 1940 and 1960. This book includes the following stories with original illustrations:

Ring Around the Sun, Future Fiction, March 1940
Darwinian Pool Room, Galaxy Science Fiction, October 1950
Day of The Hunters, Future combined with Science Fiction Stories, November 1950
Misbegotten Missionary, Galaxy Science Fiction, November 1950
Everest, Universe Science Fiction, December 1953
The Fun They Had, Boys' and Girls' Page, December 1951
Youth, Space Science Fiction, May 1952
Living Space, The Original Science Fiction Stories, May 1956
Someday, Infinity Science Fiction August 1956
The Jokester, Infinity Science Fiction, December 1956
Lets Get Together, Infinity Science Fiction, February 1957
Tale of The Pioneer (poem),Future Science Fiction, Summer 1957
Oh That Lost Sense of Wonder (poem),The Original Science Fiction Stories, January 1958
Silly Asses, Future Science Fiction, February 1958
The Covenant, (with Poul Anderson, Robert Sheckley, Murray Leinster, and Robert Bloch), Fantastic Science Fiction Stories, July 1960

Update 2018.07.08: Typos fixed.


Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.