Start Reading

Godsknife: Revolt: Godsknife, #1

Ratings:
408 pages5 hours

Summary

An apocalyptic battle for godhood is raging in the rift between Iowa and the Abyss.

"A tasty and addictive cocktail of the speculative fiction genre... 'Godsknife:Revolt' is grimdark (oh yeah) and happening. The intro and conclusion are surprising, shocking, and every bit as intriguing as the entire plot." ~ Anindita Choudhury

World War III isn't over. America has been in rebuild mode since losing New York to a mysterious flood. The peace breaks as a sorcerer's mutants ravage Iowa on a warpath into the Abyss. A fleet of enlarged praying mantises has invaded Des Moines, Iowa. Swarms of cicadas are turning survivors into winged soldiers. Orchestrating the warzone is a priestess of Order, who's pursuing godhood, and the nation of followers who'll get her there.

Caroline's new friendship parts the veil between reality and myth, as a recruiter of Order needs her to hide him from capture. In their escape, the boss she's loved like a father reveals his elevator into the Abyss.

In this new world, Caroline finds a usurped god and an angry ghost eager to make her their getaway back to power. What if the person her friends will need is heartbeats away from becoming the real threat? When the impossible becomes reality, what price will she pay to survive?

"It's as if the author took our current society, stripped off a few layers, and added in a few Chinese puzzle boxes. It is believable and very well done. The characters are interesting and well developed. I love that there's a good amount of dialogue that flows well and builds nicely into the story. I can't wait for the next book of the series!" ~ Vicarious Bookworm Reviews

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS a chilling, horrifying look at a world gone mad, with this first book in the "Godsknife" series. [DRM-Free]

The "Godsknife" series is perfect for fans of Stephen King (The Dark Tower, The Stand), Larry Correa (Monster Hunter), Nick Cole (The Red King, The Wasteland Saga), Ted Dekker (Circle Trilogy) and Tosca Lee (Demon, The Books of Mortals).

Books by Timothy C. Ward:

Godsknife: Revolt (Book 1) Godsknife: Lineage (Short Story Prequel) Scavenger: Evolution Scavenger: A.I. Ultras

More Great Fiction from Evolved Publishing:

Whispers of the Dead and Whispers of the Serpent by C.L. Roberts-Huth The Zombie West Trilogy by Angela Scott The Possession by A.K. Kuykendall The Sundered Oath Series by Ciara Ballintyne The Seekers Series by David Litwack

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.