Enjoy this title right now, plus millions more, with a free trial

Free for 30 days, then $9.99/month. Cancel anytime.

Godsknife: Lineage

Godsknife: Lineage

Read preview

Godsknife: Lineage

Length:
61 pages
45 minutes
Released:
Mar 12, 2017
ISBN:
9781622539345
Format:
Book

Description

His father died saving the world from a power that's remained hidden until now. Will James unravel the mystery of his father's lineage in time to stand up to the new fight?

"Great heart and well written! Cool intro to what seems to be an incredibly violent, thrilling world – nicely done!" ~ Dave de Burgh, Author of the "Mahaelian Chronicle" Series

On the day that changes everything, James wakes up to his usual struggles: school, basketball aspirations, and the reminder of his father's death in service to his country. An unlikely friend will challenge him, offering a different perspective on the legacy left by those who've loved us, but whom we've lost. James doesn't understand how one who loves you could leave you behind, but if the answer is courage, then he doubts he has what it takes to make the same kind of decision.

Yet as a new enemy rises to the surface of their world, he must use the example set by his father, and take full advantage of the life and lineage that his father saved, and he must rise to his own challenge.

"The start of a wild ride! Did I just witness the beginning of a giant insect apocalypse?" ~ Becky Stephens, Editor and Book Reviewer

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS a chilling, horrifying look at a world gone mad, with a short story prequel to the first book in the "Godsknife" series. It can be read as a stand-alone, or as an introduction to the life and world surrounding one of our beloved survivors in "Godsknife: Revolt." The "Godsknife" series is perfect for fans of Stephen King (The Dark Tower, The Stand), Larry Correa (Monster Hunter), Nick Cole (The Red King, The Wasteland Saga), Ted Dekker (Circle Trilogy) and Tosca Lee (Demon, The Books of Mortals). [DRM-Free]

BOOKS BY TIMOTHY C. WARD:

  • Godsknife: Revolt (Book 1)
  • Godsknife: Lineage (Short Story Prequel)
  • Scavenger: Evolution
  • Scavenger: A.I.
  • Ultras

MORE GREAT HORROR FICTION FROM EVOLVED PUBLISHING:

  • The "Lorestalker" Series by J.P. Barnett

  • The "Big Sky Terror" Series by D.W. Hitz

  • The "Writer's Block" Series by A.K. Kuykendall

  • "The Sundered Oath" Series by Ciara Ballintyne

  • "Memoirs of a Transferable Soul" by W. Town Andrews

 

Released:
Mar 12, 2017
ISBN:
9781622539345
Format:
Book

About the author

My love for writing started while co-authoring a Ninja Turtles comic in kindergarten. Dragonlance and Stephen King influenced my middle years, and then Orson Scott Card and the Dune Prequels added Science Fiction to my literary palate. After college, insecurity and a lack of community led to a few years off from writing, but then I discovered NaNoWriMo and podcasts. These helped me write and rewrite what became two trunked novels, but also put me firmly in the path of realizing my dream. I self-published my debut novel, Scavenger: Evolution last March. It’s a sand-divers in the apocalypse story of love and terror set in Hugh Howey’s world of Sand (with his permission). The audiobook is nearly complete, and the sequel will come out next summer. My short story credits include “The Bomb in the President’s Bathroom,” an Amish science fiction thriller set in the world of Michael Bunker’s Pennsylvania, and published in the anthology, Tales from Pennsylvania; “Staring Into,” a time-travel love story published in Masters of Time; and “Marigold Bloom,” an as-yet published story in a redshirts-themed anthology, Expendable Assets, which will donate proceeds to The Intrepid Fallen Heroes Fund. My first Evolved Publishing novel is a magical thriller set in the rift between Iowa and the Abyss, inspired by equal parts of Stephen King’s Dark Tower series and The Stand. I am also a former Executive Producer for the Hugo-Nominated podcast, Adventures in SciFi Publishing, and have reviewed books for them and SF Signal.


Book Preview

Godsknife - Timothy C. Ward

Copyright

www.EvolvedPub.com

To make sure you never miss out on any important announcements related to our books, special promotions, etc, please subscribe to our newsletter at the address below. And fear not, we’ll not spam you, nor will we share your information with anyone else.

Subscribe to the Evolved Publishing Newsletter

~~~

GODSKNIFE: LINEAGE

A Godsknife Short Story

Copyright © 2017 Timothy C. Ward

~~~

ISBN (EPUB Version): 1622539346

ISBN-13 (EPUB Version): 978-1-62253-934-5

~~~

Editor: Lane Diamond

Cover Artist: Janiel Escueta

Interior Designer: Lane Diamond

~~~

PUBLISHER’S NOTE:

At the end of this short story of approximately 3,835 words, you will find a Special Sneak Preview of Timothy C. Ward’s GODSKNIFE: REVOLT, the first book in this chilling Godsknife series of supernatural horror thrillers. We think you’ll enjoy this book too, and provide this preview as a FREE extra service, which you should in no way consider a part of the price you paid for this story. We hope you will both appreciate and enjoy the opportunity. Thank you.

~~~

eBook License Notes:

You may not use, reproduce or transmit in any manner, any part of this book without written permission, except in the case of brief quotations used in critical articles and reviews, or in accordance with federal Fair Use laws. All rights are reserved.

This eBook is licensed for your personal enjoyment only; it may not be resold or given away to other people. If you would like to share this book with another person, please purchase an additional copy for each recipient. If you're reading this book and did not purchase it, or it was not purchased for your use only, please return to your eBook retailer and purchase your own copy. Thank you for respecting the hard work of this author.

~~~

Disclaimer:

This is a work of fiction. Names, characters, places and incidents are products of the author's imagination, or the author has used them fictitiously.

Books by Timothy C. Ward

~~~

GODSKNIFE

Book 1 – Godsknife: Revolt

Book 2 – Godsknife: Abyss

Short Story (Prequel) – Godsknife: Lineage

~~~

SCAVENGER

1- Evolution

2- A.I.

~~~

Author Website:

www.TimothyCWard.com

Publisher Website:

Timothy C. Ward

~~~

WHAT OTHERS ARE SAYING ABOUT GODSKNIFE: REVOLT:

~~~

This book surprised me. It is many things all crammed into one book. It was definitely horrific and you could call it a horror novel. And I also might call it an urban fantasy because it takes place in modern times but has a lot of cool magic. It is paced like a thriller. The story moves very fast. ~ Dan Absalonson

~~~

"A tasty and addictive cocktail of the speculative fiction genre... Godsknife: Revolt is grimdark (oh yeah) and happening. The intro and conclusion are surprising, shocking, and every bit as intriguing as the entire plot." ~ Anindita Choudhury

~~~

I loved the concept of these two sides recruiting, and the fact that since it IS a war—it gets deadly and gritty, and the author doesn't shy away from that. Caroline is a character who can stand on her own, I enjoyed her. This is definitely a book to pick up if you want an apocalyptic read that brings a unique and engrossing perspective. ~ A. Lynnette

~~~

At the beginning of this book, there was a lot of information given in a short period of time so I spent a chapter or two a little bit confused. That information came in handy though because the action and intrigue starts on the first page and doesn't stop until the last! By using various point-of-view characters, the author manages to keep you on the edge of your seat throughout the entire novel. ~ Kitty @ Vicarious Bookworm

~~~

"It’s as if the author took

You've reached the end of this preview. Sign up to read more!
Page 1 of 1

Reviews

What people think about Godsknife

0
0 ratings / 0 Reviews
What did you think?
Rating: 0 out of 5 stars

Reader reviews