Start Reading

The Secret Affair: A Jennifer Morgan Novel, #1

Ratings:
246 pages3 hours

Summary

International bestselling author E. Jones brings you THE SECRET AFFAIR, an enthralling suspense novel filled with backstabbing, danger and intrigue. 

You can play a deadly game for only so long . . . 

Economic downturn has business partners Jennifer and Amber struggling to keep their NYC-based advertising firm afloat. Desperate to survive the corporate, dog-eat-dog world, they sign a shady business deal with highly successful Blackwood Advertising. 

A deadly love triangle ensues when Jennifer--having been in her own fledgling relationship with an NYPD officer--finds herself in the throes of CEO William Blackwood's dark yet irresistible charms. But Amber had already fallen hard for him, and when Jennifer suspects Blackwood is part of a devious plot, her friendship with Amber begins to crumble. How far must a determined Jennifer go to unmask Blackwood, be with the man she loves, and keep her friendship with Amber from being destroyed? 

Fans of Catherine Coulter, Iris Johansen and Sandra Brown will enjoy this explosive story of power, scandals, and love. THE SECRET AFFAIR is the first suspense novel in the Jennifer Morgan series. 

Scroll up, click on the book cover, and enjoy this amazing suspense thriller.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.