Start Reading

The Wrong Miss Fairfax - A Regency Romance

Ratings:
321 pages6 hours

Summary

In the tradition of Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer, THE WRONG MISS FAIRFAX is a clean, sweet, traditional romance set in Regency London. Both blonde and blue-eyed Miss Emma Fairfax, and her cousin Jemima Fairfax, bear a striking resemblance to one another, although in personality they are as different as chalk and cheese.

When Miss Emma Fairfax goes to London to sort out the details of her late father's will; she is instead coerced into funding her look-alike cousin Jemima's debut into Polite Society. When the handsome and wealthy Viscount, Lord Townsend, calls on Jemma, it's Emma he meets . . . and loses his heart to. Can the puzzle be sorted out before the confused nobleman proposes to the wrong Miss Fairfax?

"A delightfully amusing romp featuring eccentric Jane Austen-like characters. Two willful young ladies, Emma and Jemma Fairfax, lead the unsuspecting Lord Townsend on a merry chase! Not to be missed!" – Regency Romance Reviews

"This Regency is loads of fun!" - A. Hall

NEW! MARILYN CLAY intriguing new Regency Mystery series. Four new titles in the Miss Juliette abbott Regency Mystery series, MURDER AT MORLAND MANOR, MURDER IN MAYFAIR, MURDER IN MARGATE, and MURDER AT MEDLEY PARK are now available in print and Ebook.The clever young sleuth, Miss Abbott always solves the crime with wit and aplomb. Book 5 in Marilyn Clay's new Regency Mystery series will be out in late 2018.

If you enjoy the Regency romance novels of Candice Hern, Barbara Metzger, Mary Balogh, Hanna Hamilton, and Joan Smith, you'll enjoy the traditional sweet, clean and always amusing Regency Romances by Marilyn Clay. All are devoid of strong language, graphic scenes or violence and are suitable for teen readers.

BETSY ROSS: ACCIDENTAL SPY by Marilyn Clay is set in 1776 Philadelphia. Betsy is determined to find out who killed her beloved husband John Ross, but will she lose her own life, or the lives of those she holds dear, in the process?

Marilyn Clay's recent historical suspense novels include DECEPTIONS: A Jamestown Novel. To escape an arranged marriage, Catherine leaves England for the New World in 1617 in search of her childhood sweetheart. What she finds in Jamestown nearly destroys her! SECRETS AND LIES: A Jamestown Novel. When four English girls travel to the New World on a Bride Ship, they are shocked to discover that someone in Jamestown wants them all dead! Both novels were originally published in hardcover.

STALKING A KILLER is a contemporary murder mystery by best-selling author Marilyn Clay. Aspiring PI Amanda Mason's first case to solve is a murder charge against her elderly father. But, can she trust the handsome man who has agreed to help her? STALKING A KILLER will keep readers on edge wondering what will happen next. Contains no strong language, graphic scenes or onstage violence.

All of Marilyn Clay's non-fiction titles, 18th and 19th ENGLISH WOMEN AT SEA, A HISTORY OF THE WATER CLOSET and three books on REGENCY PERIOD FURNITURE, as well as many of her Regency novels have attained Best-Seller status.

For additional information about author Marilyn Clay, visit The Regency Plume website, or Marilyn Clay Author.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.