Start Reading

The Orphaned Bride

Length: 67 pages1 hour


Sweet, clean mail order bride romance in a historical western novelette.

The Cattlemen’s Wives series is about young Christian ladies looking to become the bride of a strong, hardworking cattleman in the West. The stories tell of the test of faith and life in trying times and in their eventual stirring of true love which prevails and wins in the end.

Meet Cassandra Fisher, an orphan from Western Texas. After surviving a horrific act of nature, a rescue came along and pulled her from the clutches of death. After moving on with the pastor and his wife Cassie brushed up on her sewing and singing skills. She figured her life would be serving the people of Federal, Texas right alongside her newfound parents.

Until the pastor’s wife took it upon herself to answer a mail-order bride ad on behalf of Cassie.

Will Cassie submit to their help of finding a decent cattleman husband for her?

All Cassie wants is a life of peace and happiness but she's resistant to moving so far away.

Take the journey through an unexpected life with Cassie as she faces trials and challenges of the harsh weather of Texas. Watch as her life goes from being upside down to being a bride in a strange land far from the dusty, stormy borders of Western Texas. Meet Walter Wilde as he extends a hand to this lost young lady and offers her a life of love and hope in spite of her reservations.

A story about the tenacious grip on life that goes from being filled with sadness and hardships to a life filled with hope and love.

The Cattlemen’s Wives is a series of four books, however, each book is a standalone book. Read in any order.
A clean sweet historical Western romance novelette.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.