Start Reading

Barsoom - The US Collection (Illustrated): 5 Novels in One Volume

1,354 pages20 hours


This edition contains 5 full-length novels featuring John Carter.

Barsoom is a fictional representation of the planet Mars created by American pulp fiction author Edgar Rice Burroughs. The first Barsoom tale was serialized as Under the Moons of Mars in 1912, and published as a novel as A Princess of Mars in 1917. Ten sequels followed over the next three decades, further extending his vision of Barsoom and adding other characters.

Table of Contents:
- A Princess of Mars
- The Gods of Mars
- The Warlord of Mars
- Thuvia, Maid of Mars
- The Chessmen of Mars

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.