Start Reading

Violet and the Mummy Mystery

Ratings:
360 pages1 hour

Summary

Can YOU solve the case of the missing mummy?

Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making…
 
When Violet’s cousin Agnes and her Aunt Mathilde arrive from Cairo, Violet is delighted.  Aunt Mathilde is a Professor of Ancient Egyptology and has discovered a mummy that may be the key to revealing the secret location of Queen Nefertiti’s tomb. Violet can’t wait to find out more! So when the precious mummy is stolen from the British Museum, it’s a disaster. Who has managed to pull off this crime right under the security guards’ noses and where is the mummy now?  It’s up to Violet and the gang to save the day!

Complete with two-colour illustrations throughout by Becka Moor, this is a fresh and funny mystery and readers will fall in love with Violet’s quirky charm. Perfect for fans of Dixie O’Day, Ottoline and Goth Girl.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.