Start Reading

Deep Black

Ratings:
Length: 300 pages4 hours

Summary

Tom Locke goes inside ISIS territory in this military action thriller

Tom Locke is on the run from Apollo Outcomes, a private military corporation run by the treacherous Brad Winters. While working undercover on the frontline of ISIS-infected Iraq, he is approached by a middleman looking to find a missing Saudi Prince.

What Locke doesn't know is that the young Prince may be carrying a secret agreement made with the Pakistanis in the 1960s, and that his father may be trying to topple the Saudi government. As he pushes deeper into enemy territory, Locke must figure out both the on-the-ground battle lines and the larger Deep State war he has stumbled into.

Who is the mysterious Saudi who hired Locke's team? Is the prince's disappearance personal or political? And all the time a duplicitous adversary much closer to home waits for his chance to strike…

A compulsive and explosive thriller, Deep Black is perfect for fans of Rob Sinclair, Daniel Silva and Tom Clancy.

Praise for Sean McFate

‘I was blown away… simply one of the most entertaining and intriguing books I've read in quite some time… sure to please fans of Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, and Daniel Silva’ Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times bestselling author

‘Step aside, faux thriller writers and armchair warrior storytellers. Ex-mercenary Sean McFate has produced a first novel that's assured, authentic, timely, gritty, and most of all real... I enjoyed the hell out of it.’ C.J. Box, New York Times Best-selling Author of Badlands and Off the Grid

‘Shadow War has pace like a catapult, sudden and fierce, and it will hit readers straight between the eyes.’ Ted Bell, New York Times Bestselling author of Patriot

‘For Black Ops and lots of military action, join Tom Locke for an exciting, wild ride.’ Catherine Coulter, author of Nemesis

‘Fascinating and disturbing’ The Economist

‘Persuasive, unsettling and nonpolemical’ Publisher’s Weekly, Starred Review

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.