Start Reading

Luck Be A Lady: A heartwarming family saga

Ratings:
Length: 423 pages7 hours

Summary

From riches to rags – but there’s wealth in love…

Rebecca Bradford has had more to cope with in her nineteen short years than most people face in a lifetime. Her peaceful childhood in Kent is devastated when her parents and younger brothers are taken by smallpox.

When her cousin Richard offers to take her in, it seems an offer too tempting to refuse. But Richard’s bedridden sister is in need of constant attention, and when Rebecca moves into Richard’s house in London’s East End, Richard moves out.

Luck, it seems, has been anything but a lady. And when Rebecca is attacked while out shopping, it seems that fate is far from finished with her. Then Rebecca is rescued by Jimmy Jackson, an East End bookie with deep brown eyes and rugged good looks. And as she gets to know him, she realises she has found that rarest of men: one who is as kind as he is attractive…

For readers of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves, and Rosie Goodwin, Luck Be A Lady is a heartwarming East End saga.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.