Start Reading

Into the Fire

Ratings:
300 pages5 hours

Summary

Summer 1943; an undercover mission to occupied France…

Rosie Ewing is an agent of SOE – Special Operations Executive – and a ‘pianist’: Resistance slang for radio operator. Their average life expectancy is six weeks.

But Rosie is brighter than most, well-aware of the consequences of a second’s carelessness, or bad luck, or treachery. Or a fellow agent crumbling under torture, naming names.

Her brief is to set up a new network in Rouen, where the old one has been blown and an agent is suspected of betrayal. If she gets there, that is. Landing from a gunboat on the Brittany coast, she must to travel to Paris – carrying forged papers, a radio transceiver and more than a million francs in cash…

Frighteningly realistic, unbearably exciting, the Rosie Ewing Spy Thrillers are perfect for fans of Philip Kerr, Ian Fleming and John Le Carré.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.