Find your next favorite book

Become a member today and read free for 30 daysStart your free 30 days

Book Information

Return to the Field

Return to the Field

Book Actions

Start Reading
Length: 473 pages5 hours

Description

A stunning adventure in war-torn France.

It's the spring of 1944 and Rosie Ewing is returning to German-occupied France. By air, this time.

She’s carrying a radio, half a million francs, a pistol and two cyanide capsules to Finistere in north-west Brittany. With D-Day looming, Rosie fears that the man who’ll be meeting her on the ground tonight may be a traitor.

She knows also that the likely end of the road for female agents is Ravensbrück – or l’enfer des femmes, as the Resistance calls it… the dreaded concentration camp for women.

The second in the unputdownable Rosie Ewing Spy Thrillers, perfect for fans of Philip Kerr, Ian Fleming and John Le Carré.

Read More
Return to the Field

Book Actions

Start Reading

Book Information

Return to the Field

Length: 473 pages5 hours

Description

A stunning adventure in war-torn France.

It's the spring of 1944 and Rosie Ewing is returning to German-occupied France. By air, this time.

She’s carrying a radio, half a million francs, a pistol and two cyanide capsules to Finistere in north-west Brittany. With D-Day looming, Rosie fears that the man who’ll be meeting her on the ground tonight may be a traitor.

She knows also that the likely end of the road for female agents is Ravensbrück – or l’enfer des femmes, as the Resistance calls it… the dreaded concentration camp for women.

The second in the unputdownable Rosie Ewing Spy Thrillers, perfect for fans of Philip Kerr, Ian Fleming and John Le Carré.

Read More