Start Reading

Return to the Field

Ratings:
300 pages5 hours

Summary

A stunning adventure in war-torn France

Spring of 1944 and Rosie Ewing is returning to German-occupied France. By air, this time.

She’s carrying a radio, half a million francs, a pistol and two cyanide capsules to Finistere in north-west Brittany. With D-Day looming, Rosie knows that the man who’ll be meeting her on the ground tonight may be a traitor.

And that the likely end of the road for female agents is Ravensbrück – or l’enfer des femmes, as the Resistance calls it… the dreaded concentration camp for women.

The second in the unputdownable Rosie Ewing Spy Thrillers, perfect for fans of Philip Kerr, Ian Fleming and John Le Carré.

‘You don’t read a novel by Alexander Fullerton. You live it.’ South Wales Echo

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.