Start Reading

Downfall of the Gods: Clovel Sword Chronicles, #3

351 pages6 hours


Not all quests are destined to end well.

Chaos and bloodshed fill the three realms of the dark fantasy world of Kamin. Urith, the Clovel Destroyer, continues his search for the final piece of the Skool to complete the weapon of the gods. While their civilization falls apart around them, warriors from many clans are fighting for power following the deaths of two powerful overlords. Across the kingdoms, underworld monsters emerge from the depths to kill the innocent for their souls. Soon, the populace begins to understand the threat coming from creatures they pray to as gods.

The Sacred Overlord, leader of all priests across Kamin, now hides inside the Citadel of Br-Ynys while the remnants of an Aberffraw army ravage his kingdom, seeking the man’s death. Following the wave of destruction which leads them back to the Citadel, Urith and his followers suffer heartbreak and betrayal. They attempt to confront a vengeful Guardian in his underworld kingdom as hordes of monsters stand in their way.

Even if the small group can destroy a god-like creature and close the gateways into the human realm, what awaits the people of Kamin in the aftermath?

This book is intended for adult readers. It contains graphic violence, creative language, and sexual innuendo. This book does not contain explicit sexual content.

Clovel Sword Series:
Book 1: Shield of Skool
Book 2: Battle for Three Realms
Book 3: Downfall of the Gods

The Clovel Sword Chronicles is a series of sword and sorcery adventure novels and novellas set in a dark fantasy world of Kamin. You can discover more at

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.