Enjoy millions of ebooks, audiobooks, magazines, and more, with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

The Great Deception: Perilous Times, #2
The Great Deception: Perilous Times, #2
The Great Deception: Perilous Times, #2
Ebook208 pages3 hours

The Great Deception: Perilous Times, #2

Rating: 0 out of 5 stars


Read preview

About this ebook

The second novel in the Christian end times series, Perilous Times.

During the first three and a half years, the new world leader emerges and reorganizes the countries of the world into ten provinces and remakes its economy. Then disasters begin occurring as predicted in the Bible. The first trumpet announces hail and fire mixed with blood, which kills 1/3 of plant life. The second announces a great mountain, an asteroid, burning with fire from space that's hurled into the sea and kills 1/3 of ocean life. The third is a comet that turns 1/3 of the waters bitter. The fourth extinguishes 1/3 of the light from the sun, moon, and the stars. The fifth, those that aren't sealed by God are harmed by demon possessed "locusts." The sixth, world war three occurs. The seventh, will be in the next novel, the next three and a half years. As they deal with this, the Emperor has to put up with two witnesses who show up in Jerusalem, preaching the Gospel, and warning of the beast and the false prophet. As the Emperor deals with the disasters, the witnesses, and the Jews in Israel, the world moves closer to the middle of the Tribulation, where the Emperor's life will change and the judgments begin to ramp up.

Release dateFeb 22, 2016
The Great Deception: Perilous Times, #2
Read preview

Cliff Ball

Cliff Ball is a Christian, live in Texas, has 2 BA's, and a Technical Writing Certificate. He won 3rd in a youth magazine for a short story he wrote through Creative Writing class in high school back in 1992, called "Role Reversal."Standalone novels/short stories:Out of TimeShattered EarthBeyond the New FrontierDust StormVoyager and the AliensThe Long JourneyThe End Times Saga - Christian Fiction (started in 2012)Times of TurmoilTimes of TroubleTimes of TrialTimes of RebellionTimes of DestructionTimes of JudgmentTimes of TribulationTimes of HarvestAuthor website: http://cliffball.net

Read more from Cliff Ball

Related to The Great Deception

Titles in the series (13)

View More

Related ebooks