Start Reading

Head

Ratings:
74 pages53 minutes

Summary

Be careful who you play a practical joke on. It could cost you your life.

When a drunken man named Chuck (aka Chuckles) decides to play a joke on his barfly buddy, Timmy (aka Buddha), by drawing a rather accurate rendering of the male anatomy on Buddha's dusty black BMW, all hell breaks loose. You see, it only takes a couple of minutes for Chuckles to realize he's created the stunning artwork on the wrong car. In fact, the car belongs to an underworld executioner known only as Rod Last Name Not Known.

What follows is Chuckles and his buddy, Jones, being kidnapped by Rod and made to endure unspeakable torture. But will the two have their revenge on the mafia thug?

Read on and find out.

For fans of Charlie Huston, Don Winslow, Jim Crumley, Robert B. Parker and more, this is yet another raw, hard-boiled, noir, suspense-filled short read from Thriller Award and Shamus Award bestselling author, Vincent Zandri.

Also look for a long bonus sample of the ITW Thriller Award and PWA Shamus Award winning novel, Moonlight Weeps, inside this read.

"Sensational...Masterful...Brilliant." —New York Post

"The action never wanes." —Fort Lauderdale Sun-Sentinel

"Gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting." —Harlan Coben, bestselling author of Six Years

"Tough, stylish, heartbreaking." —Don Winslow, bestselling author of Savages

"Non-stop action." —I Love a Mystery

"Vincent Zandri nails reader's attention." —Boston Herald

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.