Start Reading

Echo of Glory: An Irish Legends Novel

Ratings:
Length: 313 pages6 hours

Summary

Where Bantry Bay in Ireland meets the wild Atlantic, three lost souls united by their brokenness begin to heal each other. A magical tapestry of romance, history, legend, family, and the complex role of strong women that was as hard to pigeonhole in Elizabethan England and the Viking enclaves in Ireland as it is today. Perfect for fans of Susanna Kearsley, Nora Roberts, Mary Stewart, Maeve Binchy, and Susan Wiggs.
After a disastrous relationship with her boss, television anchor Meg Cameron leaves her job with two bad options. Leave and stay silent? Or speak up and ruin her career? But a trip to an archeological dig with her mother brings up ghosts both from her childhood and from the bloody past of beautiful Beara Peninsula and the O'Sullivan massacre in the last gasp of Elizabeth I's "pacification" of Ireland.
Niall Sullivan has spent years chasing the truth of what happened to his family in 1602. But he never expected to have to bring his newly orphaned nephew, Adam, with him to excavate on Dursey Island--without internet or television or even reliable cell phone coverage. Still, time alone together in the abandoned village could be exactly what the two of them need to build the foundations of a family. Until Meg Cameron comes along.
Meg and her developing relationship with Niall brings out both the best and the worst in Adam. And as danger comes from unexpected sources, they all have choices to make. Life and death choices none of them expected.

★★★★★ PRAISE FOR LAKE OF DESTINY ★★★★★
"Delightful, charming, and heartwarming!" -- New York Times bestselling author Wendy Higgins

"I loved this!!! It reminds me of a Nora Roberts series, The Gallaghers of Ardmore . . . but a Scottish version with men in kilts!" -- Two Chicks on Books

"Outlander-Lite Meets Gilmore Girls in Scotland. This is a story that sucked me in from the start and didn't let go until I'd laughed, shed a few tears and worked up an appetite. Fast. Fun. Romantic. Read it!" -- Jenuine Cupcakes

"Endearing and alluring! Modern day mixed with history, truth, folklore, and just the right touch of the blarney! -- Thoughts on Your Words

"So much charm it's magical!" -- BookGeek

★★★★★ PRAISE FOR COMPULSION ★★★★★

"Skillfully blends rich magic and folklore with adventure, sweeping romance, and hidden treasure . . . Impressive." -- Publisher's Weekly

"Eight Beaufort is so swoon-worthy that it s ridiculous." RT Book Reviews, RT Editors Best Books of the Year

"Darkly romantic and steeped in Southern Gothic charm, you ll be compelled to get lost in the Heirs of Watson Island series." -- #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout
"The perfect Southern family saga: charming and steamy on the surface, with cold-blooded secrets buried down deep." -- Kendare Blake, -- New York Times bestselling author

"Haunting, atmospheric, and absorbing." -- Claudia Gray, New York Times bestselling author

"Beautifully written, with vivid characters, a generations-old feud, and romance that leaps off the page. Not to be missed." -- Megan Shepherd, New York Times bestselling author

★★★★★ MARTINA BOONE'S CELTIC LEGENDS COLLECTION ★★★★★
The novels of the Celtic Legends collection are suspenseful, heartwarming, uplifting and thoughtful stand-alone contemporary love stories set in Scotland, Cornwall, Ireland, and Wales with a bit of history, legend, and magic woven through them. They can be read in any order, although side characters from previous books are sometimes mentioned.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.