Find your next favorite book

Become a member today and read free for 30 daysStart your free 30 days

Book Information

Blind the Eyes: Threads of Dreams, #1

Blind the Eyes: Threads of Dreams, #1

Book Actions

Start Reading
Length: 355 pages5 hours

Description

Welcome to the city of nightmares . . .

2020 Page Turner Awards Book Spotlight Prize winner "always captivating" ("20 Favorite Indie Books of 2018" Barnes & Noble Press) "darkly satisfying" (★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer) "riveting thrill ride" (★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer)

 

I never asked to be haunted . . . 

 

I try to be a good person. Be content with what I have. Keep my distance. Follow the rules.

 

But I screw up one time, and get saddled with this troublemaking dead kid. The ghost won't shut up about her absurd fantasies of an impossible world outside these walls. She knows as well as I do that the flooded streets outside Refuge's dull safety hold nothing but poisonous fog and monster-infested seas.

 

Only, when I stumble across a ravaged corpse and get sucked into its strangely fascinating final moments, I discover my ghost hasn't been the only one telling lies—

 

And if I want to survive the tangled web of secrets that binds my not-so-safe little world together and escape death by nightmare, I might just have to break a few rules after all.

 

I never asked to be haunted—but that unreliable trickster of a ghost might just be the only hope I have of making it out of here alive.

 

A not-quite-alive girl and her not-quite-dead ghost discover trusted authorities lie, allies have their own agendas and even the monsters wear masks in a journey of betrayal, revenge, and finding the power to fight back. Book 1 in a trilogy for ages 14 and up. Lush, horror-dark, genre-bending YA literary fantasy set in post-climate apocalypse Vancouver overrun by monstrous nightmares for fans of Brenna Yovanoff, Laini Taylor, and Melissa Marr.

 

Read the darkly atmospheric and twisty YA fantasy hit named a Barnes & Noble Press "20 Favorite Indie Books of 2018" and a 2020 Page Turner Awards Book Spotlight prize winner today!


Praise for Blind the Eyes:

 

Page Turner Awards 2020 eBook Award Book Spotlight Winner


"...a complex tale that unfolds like a dream itself--mystical, and sometimes odd, but always captivating" --"20 Favorite Indie Books of 2018," Barnes & Noble Press

"real in its essence and darkly satisfying at the same time" -★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer

"a deep and intricate storyline" -★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer

"a fantastical dream" -★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer

"riveting thrill ride from beginning to end" -★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer

"mystical and a well-woven story" -★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer

"a fantasy dystopian post-apocalyptic adventure of dreams, choice, and desire, and the nightmares that feed on us" -★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer

Read More
Blind the Eyes: Threads of Dreams, #1

Book Actions

Start Reading

Book Information

Blind the Eyes: Threads of Dreams, #1

Length: 355 pages5 hours

Description

Welcome to the city of nightmares . . .

2020 Page Turner Awards Book Spotlight Prize winner "always captivating" ("20 Favorite Indie Books of 2018" Barnes & Noble Press) "darkly satisfying" (★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer) "riveting thrill ride" (★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer)

 

I never asked to be haunted . . . 

 

I try to be a good person. Be content with what I have. Keep my distance. Follow the rules.

 

But I screw up one time, and get saddled with this troublemaking dead kid. The ghost won't shut up about her absurd fantasies of an impossible world outside these walls. She knows as well as I do that the flooded streets outside Refuge's dull safety hold nothing but poisonous fog and monster-infested seas.

 

Only, when I stumble across a ravaged corpse and get sucked into its strangely fascinating final moments, I discover my ghost hasn't been the only one telling lies—

 

And if I want to survive the tangled web of secrets that binds my not-so-safe little world together and escape death by nightmare, I might just have to break a few rules after all.

 

I never asked to be haunted—but that unreliable trickster of a ghost might just be the only hope I have of making it out of here alive.

 

A not-quite-alive girl and her not-quite-dead ghost discover trusted authorities lie, allies have their own agendas and even the monsters wear masks in a journey of betrayal, revenge, and finding the power to fight back. Book 1 in a trilogy for ages 14 and up. Lush, horror-dark, genre-bending YA literary fantasy set in post-climate apocalypse Vancouver overrun by monstrous nightmares for fans of Brenna Yovanoff, Laini Taylor, and Melissa Marr.

 

Read the darkly atmospheric and twisty YA fantasy hit named a Barnes & Noble Press "20 Favorite Indie Books of 2018" and a 2020 Page Turner Awards Book Spotlight prize winner today!


Praise for Blind the Eyes:

 

Page Turner Awards 2020 eBook Award Book Spotlight Winner


"...a complex tale that unfolds like a dream itself--mystical, and sometimes odd, but always captivating" --"20 Favorite Indie Books of 2018," Barnes & Noble Press

"real in its essence and darkly satisfying at the same time" -★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer

"a deep and intricate storyline" -★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer

"a fantastical dream" -★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer

"riveting thrill ride from beginning to end" -★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer

"mystical and a well-woven story" -★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer

"a fantasy dystopian post-apocalyptic adventure of dreams, choice, and desire, and the nightmares that feed on us" -★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer

Read More