Start Reading

The Raven Hovers: An unmissable novel of war and family secrets

Ratings:
246 pages4 hours

Summary

Two brothers, an epic conflict and a dark family secret. An extraordinary novel from Teresa Crane, author of the bestselling The Italian House

Stefan and Marik Anderson: two men bound together by blood and divided by a hatred sown since birth... Stefan, the illegitimate outcast, has lived a tough and difficult life on the wild Essex marshes: Marek, diffident and intelligent, has been brought up in easy and affluent London.

It is only with the outbreak of the Second World War that their lives change. As the conflict rages around them Stefan, a hero of the Polish partisan movement, and Marek reluctantly embark on a secret mission to support the cause and uncover the Nazi’s ‘retailiation weapon’. Yet still the bitter past is a source of discord.

Danusia, Stefan's lover and fellow freedom-fighter is startled and intrigued by their enmity. And it is to Marek she confides a secret that she knows will cost her her life if Stefan should discover it...

A novel of war, love and desperate secrets, The Raven Hovers will keep you gripped until the very end. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Katie Fforde and Nicola Cornick.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.