Start Reading

What Happens in France: A laugh out loud romantic comedy that will touch your heart

Ratings:
300 pages3 hours

Summary

"She stood and took her place in front of the camera… It was now or never.”

Bryony Masters has been looking for her long-lost sister, Hannah, for years. So when primetime game show What Happens in France calls for new contestants, she spots the ultimate public platform to track down the reality TV-obsessed Hannah, and finally reunite their family.

Accompanied by handsome teammate Lewis, Bryony soon finds herself on a private jet heading for the stunning beauty of rural France.

But with a social media star dog, a high maintenance quiz host and a cast of truly unique characters, Bryony and Lewis have their work cut out for them to stay on the show and in the public eye.

This heartwarming romantic comedy is perfect for fans of Kirsty Greenwood and Marian Keyes.

Praise for What Happens in France

'Wow, wow and double wow....What a fantastic, fun and beautifully written book this was' Reader review

'Left me with tears in my eyes and wanting more. A hilarious and touching tale' Sue Watson, author of Love, Lies and Lemon Cakes

'Carol Wyer is back! Laughs aplenty and a heartwarming read' Mandy Baggot, author of One New York Christmas

'A refreshingly different romcom that's sweet, funny and moving in all the right amounts' Victoria Cooke, author of The Holiday Cruise

'Fantastique and frivolously funny - but for goodness sake, read with a box of tissues!... A sensational story that will sweep you up in spontaneity, sympathy and endless smiles' Isabella May, author of Oh What a Pavlova and The Cocktail Bar.

'Funny, lighthearted, romantic and utterly fabulous. This book is a chicklit fan's dream' Reader review

'This is a hugely funny romantic comedy with lots of heart-warming, endearing moments’ Stardust Book Review

‘I just LOVED this book!!! It was a combination of a great family story, the Amazing Race vibes, and a good love story to complete the book’ Reader review

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.