Start Reading

John Shakespeare Mystery

Ratings:
series

Summary

For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, Holy Spy features the Queen’s Intelligencer John Shakespeare in the latest of Rory Clements’s acclaimed and bestselling series of Tudor spy thrillers

In London’s smoky taverns, a conspiracy is brewing: a group of wealthy young Catholic dissidents plot to assassinate Elizabeth, free Mary Queen of Scots—and open England to Spanish invasion. But the conspirators have been infiltrated by Sir Francis Walsingham’s top intelligencer, John Shakespeare.

Shakespeare, however, is torn: the woman he loves stands accused of murder. In a desperate race against time he must save her from the noose and the realm from treachery. And then it dawns that both investigations are inextricably linked—by corruption very close to the seat of power…

Published by William Morrow

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.