Start Reading

House in the Hills

Ratings:
350 pages5 hours

Summary

A young girl's loss will shape her future… and her dreams

When Catherine Rodriguez's father marries and her mother commits suicide, she is sent to live with her aunt above the rich vineyards of the Douro valley in Portugal.

Years later, when Catherine's ruthless father, Walter Shellard, reappears, he presumes she's malleable. But Catherine has never forgotten her mother, and never forgiven him for marrying someone else. One day she will have her revenge...

A compelling family saga of loss and love perfect for fans of Sharon Maas and Dinah Jefferies

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.