Start Reading

The Algernon Blackwood Collection

4,884 pages80 hours


Algernon Blackwood was an English broadcasting narrator, journalist, novelist and short story writer, and among the most prolific ghost story writers in the history of the genre. The literary critic S. T. Joshi stated, "His work is more consistently meritorious than any weird writer's except Dunsany's."

The Algernon Blackwood Collection features: 

The Centaur
Jimbo: A Fantasy
The Human Chord
A Prisoner In Fairyland
The Extra Day
Julius Levallon: An Episode
The Bright Messenger
The Wave: An Egyptian Aftermath
The Promise Of Air
The Garden Of Survival
The Willows
The Wendigo
The Damned
The Man Whom The Trees Loved
The Insanity Of Jones
The Man Who Found Out
The Glamour Of The Snow
Three John Silence Stories
Three More John Silence Stories
The Empty House
A Haunted Island
A Case Of Eavesdropping
Keeping His Promise
With Intent To Steal
The Wood Of The Dead
Smith: An Episode In A Lodging-House
A Suspicious Gift
The Strange Adventures Of A Private Secretary In New York
Skeleton Lake: An Episode In Camp
The Tryst
The Touch Of Pan
The Wings Of Horus
A Desert Episode
The Other Wing
The Occupant Of The Room
Cain’s Atonement
An Egyptian Hornet
By Water
H. S. H.
A Bit Of Wood
The Tradition
The Wolves Of God
Chinese Magic
Running Wolf
First Hate
The Tarn Of Sacrifice
The Valley Of The Beasts
The Call
Egyptian Sorcery
The Decoy
The Man Who Found Out
The Empty Sleeve
Wireless Confusion
The Lane That Ran East And West
“Vengeance Is Mine”

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.