Start Reading

PMR #192: Exploring The Keto Reset Diet with Mark Sisson: Today’s guest is Mark Sisson. Mark is a health and nutrition guru and widely published author. Today we will be chatting to Mark about his new book, The Keto Reset Diet. Mark has a popular blog called Mark’s Daily Apple, and he also runs his...

Ratings:
0 page

Summary

Today’s guest is Mark Sisson. Mark is a health and nutrition guru and widely published author. Today we will be chatting to Mark about his new book, The Keto Reset Diet. Mark has a popular blog called Mark’s Daily Apple, and he also runs his own podcast. The book contains info to help you find your way in the keto diet—as well as a bunch of delicious recipes. Mark has a long history of work in the field and we know he has a lot to offer our listeners about ways to improve your health and general well-being through diet. In this episode, we talk through Mark’s dos and don’ts for the keto diet, as well as how to understand the diet next to similar ones such as a more traditional low-carb plan. Always charming, Mark shares his opinions on current nutrition trends and stresses the importance of listening to one's body. Listen in to hear all about it! CLICK HERE for the full transcript. Key Points From This Episode: Mark’s thought’s on the Bulletproof Conference. Why measurable tech is not always to be trusted. Listening to your body as opposed to quick hacks. The idea of the ideal body composition. The Keto Reset Diet and what it proposes.  How the keto diet can work on a semi-regular basis.  Primal/Paleo, low carb, and keto, how do they fit together?  The "keto flu" and other reasons people give up.   "Comfortable lean" and continuing your journey in low-carb diets.   Delicious recipes from The Keto Reset Diet. And much more! Tweetables: “At some point, if you want to train for a 10k marathon, you have to go do the work.” — @Mark_Sisson  [0:04:24.1] “Until that point, we’re not even looking to lose stored body fat, we’re looking to teach your body to burn fat and then teach your body to make ketones.” — @Mark_Sisson [0:28:06.1]  “It’s about calories burned versus calories stored.” — @Mark_Sisson [0:29:30.1] “If you’ve built true robust metabolic efficiency, you can go two or three days without eating and not lose muscle mass.” — @Mark_Sisson [0:30:29.1] “The human body is this amazing support system for our brain.” — @Mark_Sisson [0:36:03.1] Links Mentioned in This Episode:  Mark Sisson on Twitter — @Mark_Sisson  The Primal Kitchen — https://www.primalkitchen.com/about/ Mark’s Daily Apple — marksdailyapple.com Laird Hamilton — https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Laird_Hamilton Paleo Magazine — https://paleomagonline.com/ The Paleo Magazine Expo — thepaleomagazineexpo.com Bullet Proof Conference — https://tickets.bulletproof.com/ Unplugged — https://www.amazon.com/Unplugged-Technology-Upgrade-Performance-Consciousness/dp/1628602619 Brian McKenzie — https://www.trainingmask.com/brian-mackenzie-bio/ Dave Asprey  — https://blog.bulletproof.com/about-dave-asprey/ Polar — https://www.polar.com Artisana — http://www.artisanaorganics.com/ Robb Wolf -—https://robbwolf.com/ Wired to Eat — https://www.amazon.com/Wired-Eat-Cravings-Appetite-Determine/dp/0451498569 Shape Magazine —  https://www.shape.com/ Primal Endurance  — https://www.primalblueprint.com/primal-endurance/ Lean Games — https://www.leangames.co.uk/ Amazon amazon.com Books a Million — http://www.booksamillion.com/ Barnes & Nobles — https://www.barnesandnoble.com Keto Reset -— ketoreset.com Quest Nutrition -— https://www.questnutrition.com/    SHARE YOUR LOVE FOR PMR AND YOU CAN ENTER TO WIN SOME GREAT PALEO SWAG! It's easy, simply post a review of PMR on iTunes and fill out our quick Registration Form and you'll be entered to win your choice of 4 great books and a Paleo Magazine vinyl decal! One winner will be randomly chosen each week. 

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.