Find your next favorite book

Become a member today and read free for 30 daysStart your free 30 days
The Awakening of David Rose: David Rose, #1

Book Actions

Start Reading

Book Information

The Awakening of David Rose: David Rose, #1

Length: 348 pages4 hours


Immortality isn't just about living forever; sometimes, it's about forever refusing to let things die.

WINNER: Pinnacle Book Achievement Award - Best Young Adult Fiction

For his 15th birthday, David Rose wishes for things to go back to the way they were. He wants the nightmares to end, the bullies to leave, and the claustrophobic memories of his near drowning to disappear. Not to mention his surreal encounter with a mythical creature.

He stands with his little sister Rachel in front of their mother's grave and pledges to seek the truth about what really happened on that terrible evening a year ago, but this quest for truth threatens to unleash a sinister plot centuries in the making.

David must awaken in time—to the incredible truth, to his newfound powers, and to the realization that to protect his family and survive in the world he's always known, he must come to grips with the dark secrets of a world he never knew existed.

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS an extraordinary adventure through time, an epic tale of hesitant heroism, and the timeless battle between good and evil. [DRM-Free]

Books by Daryl Rothman:

The Awakening of David Rose (David Rose: Book 1) David Rose and the Forbidden Tournament  (David Rose: Book 2) [Coming 2020] David Rose and the Book of Life (David Rose: Book 3) [Coming 2021]

More Great YA Fantasy from Evolved Publishing:

The "Amüli Chronicles: Frendyl Krune" Series by Kira A. McFadden The "Stormbourne Chronicles" Series by Karissa Laurel Kingdom in Chains by J.W. Zulauf The "Chosen" Series by Jeff Altabef and Erynn Altabef Two Moons of Sera by P.K. Tyler Dream Warriors by D. Robert Pease

Read More