Start Reading

Assassin's Bite

360 pages5 hours


When a shadow-man rescues newly minted police officer Sun-Hee “Sunny” Ruffles from death, the first thing she tries to do is arrest him. The next is kiss him. She’s a Ruffles, the most bumbling family on the planet, and the lithe assassin couldn’t be more her opposite. But they’re both pursuing the same criminal, and it’s Sunny’s job to protect and serve, even sexy, shadowy assassins.

Aiden Blackthorne’s identity as the assassin has protected him from his heart-breaking past. He’s in Meiers Corners to meet the vampire Eloise to win their freedom from her homicidal father. Rescuing the clompy cop delays Aiden, and he chafes—until a bomb explodes where he and Eloise were to meet.

Alone his whole life, Aiden doesn’t want to drag Sunny into his conflict with Nosferatu, but her bumbling reveals the truth, that Aiden’s past isn’t buried as deeply as he’d like. She smells and tastes like his mate, and his instincts scream to protect her. But she’s a cop, and, like it or not, the only backup he has. And to fight the evil master Nosferatu, Aiden will need everything he is, must reclaim everything he was, and even unearth everything he might have been.

Each book in the Biting Love series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed in any order.
Series Order:
Book #1: Bite My Fire
Book #2: Biting Nixie
Book #3: The Bite of Silence novella
Book #4: Biting Me Softly
Book #5: Biting Oz
Book #6: Beauty Bites
Book #7: Downbeat
Book #8: Assassin’s Bite
Book #9: Passion Bites

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.