Start Reading

Essential Novelists - Henry Handel Richardson: early modern australian fiction

1,045 pages18 hours


Welcome to the Essential Novelists book series, were we present to you the best works of remarkable authors. For this book, the literary critic August Nemo has chosen the two most important and meaningful novels of Henry Handel Richardson wich are The Getting of Wisdom and Maurice Guest.
Henry Handel Richardson, pseudonym of Ethel Florence Lindesay Robertson, Australian novelist whose trilogy The Fortunes of Richard Mahony, combining description of an Australian immigrant's life and work in the goldfields with a powerful character study, is considered the crowning achievement of modern Australian fiction to that time.
Novels selected for this book:

- The Getting of Wisdom.
- Maurice Guest.This is one of many books in the series Essential Novelists. If you liked this book, look for the other titles in the series, we are sure you will like some of the authors.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.