Firebird: The Complete Series: Firebird

Book Actions

Start Reading

Book Information

Firebird: The Complete Series: Firebird

Rating: 0 out of 5 stars0/5 ( ratings)
Length: 2,290 pages33 hours


This critically acclaimed space opera chronicles one courageous woman's spiritual and physical battles and the eternal consequences of her struggle—not only for herself and the man she loves, but also for the worlds she seeks to save.

Includes the complete 1,600-page Firebird series by New York Times bestselling author Kathy Tyers in one ebook volume.

Book 1: Firebird

Her death was expected, but something more powerful kept her alive.

Lady Firebird was born to the royal family of Netaia. Because of her birthplace in the family, however, her life is expendable. Honorable suicide is the highest calling she could hope to attain. When she is chosen to lead an attack on the neighboring planet of Veroh her death is expected. Instead she is taken prisoner during the battle and is held by the enemy.

With her own people seeking her sacrifice, Firebird must choose between two worlds before she can carve out her new destiny. This is the story of Lady Firebird's personal battle and its eternal consequences, not only for herself but for everyone around her, and especially the man who loves her.

Book 2: Fusion Fire

A new life for Lady Firebird...

Forced to forsake her royal heritage, Lady Firebird now faces new and powerful enemies.

Firebird is pregnant with twins when her new husband, Brennen Caldwell, is left as the only heir to ancient messianic prophecies.

Meanwhile, on another world, Firebird's sister defects to the enemy camp and is made a prisoner. Brennen is not tempted to rescue her… until a divine dream sends him exactly where he does not want to go.

Book 3: Crown of Fire

One Extraordinary Woman and the Enemy Within

Lady Firebird Angelo Caldwell has been sentenced to death "in absentia" for treason, sedition, and heresy. The last thing she expects is a summons to return home and be confirmed as an heiress of her royal house.

But merciless foes are destroying entire cities of the Federate worlds. To help trap an assassin, Firebird agrees to wear the heiress's tiara for one day of perilous pageantry.

Still, Firebird's deadliest enemy—the one that can destroy or bereave her—isn't that renegade assassin. Unless she can bring her own pride to heel, everything she cherishes will be lost.

Book 4: Wind and Shadow

The once-proud people of Mikuhr are now on the verge of extinction

Taken from her home world of Mikuhr at a young age, Wind Haworth was raised by the conquering Sentinels. Although her loyalties are torn, she is determined to bridge the gap between the two cultures and their opposing ideologies, even if she must stand alone.

As a Mikuhran diplomat, Wind must head off a conflict that could have spiritual, political, and military ramifications. But the situation becomes more personal than anyone expects.

Book 5: Daystar

Times have changed for the telepathic Sentinels in the realm of the Federate Whorl

Persecution sends these genetically altered people fleeing to their sanctuary world, but a shipboard disaster exposes High Commander Brennen Caldwell to fatal radiation.

Elsewhere, wrongfully imprisoned Sentinel Jorah Caldwell receives a supernatural visitor, who hails Jorah as Boh-Dabar, the prophesied Word to Come. Meanwhile, another is claiming to be Boh-Dabar.

Soon, a tangle of interstellar incidents threatens the Sentinel kindred's very existence. And no one has anticipated the events that will shake the interstellar Federacy.

Read More