Start Reading

The Spikatur Cycle by Alan Burt Akers

Length: 1,175 pages17 hours


Together, the four books in this volume make up the Spikatur Cycle of the Saga of Dray Prescot of Earth and of Kregen.

Four hundred light years from Earth, Kregen is a marvelous world, peopled by wonderful beings, filled with light and clamor and furor of life lived to the hilt. But Kregen has its darker side, where horror and terror batten on innocent people, where sorceries rend reason, where injustice denies light.

The Spikatur Cycle brings Prescot closer to the realization of many of his dreams. He is determined to do what he feels is laid upon him; but he finds it is not so easy, particularly when the Empress Delia and his comrades are determined to keep him out of trouble. But, he is Dray Prescot, Lord of Strombor and Krozair of Zy, and that canny old leem hunter will not be prevented from buckling up the brave old scarlet breechclout and with a sword in his fist hurtling off beneath the Moons of Kregen into fresh headlong adventure.

This book contains...

Beasts of Antares
Rebel of Antares
Legions of Antares
Allies of Antares

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.