From the Publisher

A Children’s Story Collection is a book of stories for children from ages 4 to 13. There are stories about birds and animals and there are stories about school and some of the adventurous things that the author did as a child. Several of the stories are from his book Life on Pigeon Creek. Many of these stories from Life on Pigeon Creek were published in local newspapers when the author was an Outdoor Columnist. Two of the stories have been in a humorous children’s book that was published a few years ago. Included in this book are also two short stage plays: The Grumbling Grasshopper and The Eagle and the Hummingbird. There are riddles and jokes about animals, bugs, and trees. There is even a game where you cannot get a wrong answer only a funny one. There are a few tiny nursery rhymes for the very young and then there are stories that will even make adults laugh.One story, The Cowfly, was written after the author’s son, Elijah, came up with the idea. Elijah was ten years old at the time and even did most of the artwork for his story. It is also included.
Published: AuthorHouseBooks on
ISBN: 9781463428624
List price: $6.99
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for A Children's Story Collection
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.