This title isn’t available with your membership

We’re working with the publisher to make it available as soon as possible. If you’d like to read it immediately, you can purchase this title individually.

Request Title
Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Never Love a Highlander, the youngest McCabe brother uses sword and seduction to save his clan—and seal his heart.
 
Caelen McCabe’s young, reckless heart nearly destroyed his clan. Now, putting family loyalty above all else, he steps up to marry his older brother’s jilted bride and salvage the uneasy alliance between two clans. While beautiful Rionna McDonald is a fit wife for any man, Caelen trusts no woman, especially not this sweet temptress who torments him with white-hot longing.

As the sacrificial lamb in her father’s power game, Rionna will do her duty but vows to protect her heart and her pride from humiliation. Despite everything, though, the heat in Caelen’s touch melts her defenses, and she craves the sensual delights of a husband who guards his emotions as fiercely as his clan. But when the ultimate battle for the McCabe legacy is upon them, Rionna’s true warrior spirit emerges. She will risk the wrath of her father, the fury of her enemies, and her life to prove to Caelen that his wife’s love is too precious to lose.


From the Paperback edition.
Published: Random House Publishing Group an imprint of Random House Publishing Group on Oct 25, 2011
ISBN: 9780345519528
List price: $7.99
Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for Never Love a Highlander
Available as a separate purchase
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.
Clear rating

Fastastic ending to the McCabe trilogy. Kept me on engaged all the way through. Caelen proves to have a love beyond a girls wildest dreams. Rionna is a wonderful warrior princess and very happy to have her strengths acknowledged .. Highly recommend.read more
Is this review helpful? Yes | NoThank you for your feedback.
I loved this book as much as the first two. This was a great series and the author did an awesome job. In all of the books she had great characters, a great plot that carried through, an amazing ending to the series. She also released them close together so there wasn't any drag in the action.

I loved both Caelen and Rionna. I was really looking forward to her story, and it was more than I could have hoped for. Watching the two of them truly fall in love and learn to live together was great. Highly recommend reading the entire series.read more
Is this review helpful? Yes | NoThank you for your feedback.
I really enjoyed this book, although not as much as the previous two in the series. If possible I would've given this book 3.5 stars, but since overall I liked the trilogy and was pleased with the happy ending of the story that carried over from the previous books, I rounded up to 4.read more
Is this review helpful? Yes | NoThank you for your feedback.
Read all reviews

Reviews

Fastastic ending to the McCabe trilogy. Kept me on engaged all the way through. Caelen proves to have a love beyond a girls wildest dreams. Rionna is a wonderful warrior princess and very happy to have her strengths acknowledged .. Highly recommend.
Is this review helpful? Yes | NoThank you for your feedback.
I loved this book as much as the first two. This was a great series and the author did an awesome job. In all of the books she had great characters, a great plot that carried through, an amazing ending to the series. She also released them close together so there wasn't any drag in the action.

I loved both Caelen and Rionna. I was really looking forward to her story, and it was more than I could have hoped for. Watching the two of them truly fall in love and learn to live together was great. Highly recommend reading the entire series.
Is this review helpful? Yes | NoThank you for your feedback.
I really enjoyed this book, although not as much as the previous two in the series. If possible I would've given this book 3.5 stars, but since overall I liked the trilogy and was pleased with the happy ending of the story that carried over from the previous books, I rounded up to 4.
Is this review helpful? Yes | NoThank you for your feedback.
Read for FunChallenges: Read for FunOverall Rating: 4.50Story Rating: 4.50Character Rating: 4.50First thing I thought when Finished: Good wrap up of the trilogy but wanted Gannon to fall madly in love with someone :)What I Loved: Never Love a Highlander wrapped up the McCabe Trilogy very well leaving us with hope, love, and family. I always like when everyone is involved in the last book and you leave a series smiling. This was definitely one of those stories that I thought weaved together very well. Rionna was a fantastic leading lady and I felt her story was moving.What I Liked: Caelen and Rionna were a fantastic couple but I didn't love them as much as the other two couples. That being said, I was rooting for them the whole time!What left me wanting: Gannon not getting an HEA! I really loved his character :)Final Thought: I would highly recommend the whole series
Is this review helpful? Yes | NoThank you for your feedback.
A satisfying ending to this trilogy. Ms. Banks does an excellent job of maintaining each character's "voice" from story to story; a definite plus to any series.
Is this review helpful? Yes | NoThank you for your feedback.
Book 3 of the McCabe Trilogy involves the story of Caelen, the youngest brother, and Rionna McDonald. Caelen agrees to marry her when his brother falls in love with Keeley (from the previous book), thus insuring the alliance between the clans. His heart has been scarred from a past lover who betrayed his clan, so he fears allowing Rionna into his heart. However, Rionna is a fierce warrior--preferring to wear men's clothes and fight than dresses and housework--and she is used to going after want she wants.Once again, I find myself deeply enjoying the story that Maya Banks weaves. Her characters are always very well balanced and show growth. The story grips you and you can't help but hope for them. However...OH MY GOD. In this book, Ms. Banks used the phrase "'Twas the truth" about 943 times. It was especially bad in the beginning, when it was literally used every other paragraph. There was a point when it was used twice in the same paragraph! It is a really distinctive phrase and it was HEAVILY overused. To the point of distraction. It made me wonder where the editor was on this one.Still really enjoyed the story, and the book, but for my annoyance, this only gets a 4.
Is this review helpful? Yes | NoThank you for your feedback.
Load more
scribd