www.hollywood.

com/boxoffice

Hollywood.com Box-Office - Top 50 Films of All-time
TOP 50 DOMESTIC GROSSING FILMS - UPDATED THROUGH 1/9/10

** INCLUDES ALL RE-RELEASES

Hollywood.com Box-Office - Copyright 2011
RANK

TITLE

*STILL PLAYING
DISTRIBUTOR

DOMESTIC GROSS

RELEASE DATE

1

AVATAR

FOX

$760,505,847

Fri, 12/18/09

2

TITANIC

PARAMOUNT

$600,788,188

Fri, 12/19/97

3

DARK KNIGHT, THE

WARNER BROS.

$533,345,358

Fri, 7/18/08

4

STAR WARS**

FOX

$460,935,665

Wed, 5/25/77

5

SHREK 2

DREAMWORKS

$436,721,703

Wed, 5/19/04

6

E.T. THE EXTRA TERRESTRIAL**

UNIVERSAL

$434,949,459

Fri, 6/11/82

7

STAR WARS: EPISODE ONE - THE PHANTOM
MENACE

FOX

$431,088,295

Wed, 5/19/99

8

PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN: DEAD MAN'S CHEST BUENA VISTA

$423,271,331

Fri, 7/7/06

TOY STORY 3

DISNEY/PIXAR

$414,984,497

Fri, 6/18/10

SPIDER-MAN

SONY

$403,706,375

Fri, 5/3/02

TRANSFORMERS: REVENGE OF THE FALLEN

PARAMOUNT/DREA

$402,076,689

Fri, 6/26/09

9
10
11
12

STAR WARS: EPISODE III - REVENGE OF THE SITH FOX

$380,270,577

Thu, 5/19/05

13

LORD OF THE RINGS: THE RETURN OF THE KING

NEW LINE

$377,019,252

Wed, 12/17/03

14

SPIDER-MAN 2

SONY

$373,377,893

Wed, 6/30/04

15

PASSION OF THE CHRIST, THE

NEW MARKET

$370,270,943

Wed, 2/25/04

16

JURASSIC PARK

UNIVERSAL

$357,067,947

Fri, 6/11/93

17

LORD OF THE RINGS: THE TWO TOWERS

NEW LINE

$341,748,130

Wed, 12/18/02

18

FINDING NEMO

DISNEY/PIXAR

$339,714,978

Fri, 5/30/03

19

SPIDER-MAN 3

SONY

$336,530,303

Fri, 5/4/07

20

ALICE IN WONDERLAND

DISNEY

$334,185,206

Fri, 3/5/10

21

FORREST GUMP**

PARAMOUNT

$329,694,499

Wed, 7/6/94

22

LION KING, THE** (1st Wide Release on
6/24/94)

BUENA VISTA

$328,539,505

Wed, 6/15/94

23

SHREK THE THIRD

PARAMOUNT

$322,719,944

Fri, 5/18/07

24

TRANSFORMERS

PARAMOUNT

$319,246,193

Tue, 7/3/07

25

IRON MAN

PARAMOUNT

$318,313,199

Fri, 5/2/08

26

HARRY POTTER AND THE SORCERER'S STONE

WARNER BROS.

$317,575,550

Fri, 11/16/01

PARAMOUNT

$317,023,851

Thu, 5/22/08

NEW LINE

$314,776,170

Wed, 12/19/01

PARAMOUNT

$312,057,433

Fri, 5/7/10

$310,676,740

Thu, 5/16/02

27
28

INDIANA JONES AND THE KINGDOM OF THE
CRYSTAL SKULL
LORD OF THE RINGS, THE: THE FELLOWSHIP OF
THE RING

29

IRON MAN 2

30

STAR WARS: EPISODE II - ATTACK OF THE CLONES FOX

31

PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN: AT WORLD'S END

BUENA VISTA

$309,420,425

Fri, 5/25/07

32

RETURN OF THE JEDI**

FOX

$309,205,079

Wed, 5/25/83

33

INDEPENDENCE DAY

FOX

$306,169,255

Wed, 7/3/96

34

PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN: THE CURSE OF THE
BLACK PEARL

BUENA VISTA

$305,411,224

Wed, 7/9/03

35

HARRY POTTER & THE HALF BLOOD PRINCE

WARNER BROS.

$301,956,980

Wed, 7/15/09

36

THE TWILIGHT SAGA: ECLIPSE

SUMMIT

$300,523,113

Thu, 7/1/10

37

TWILIGHT SAGA, THE: NEW MOON

SUMMIT ENT.

$296,619,304

Fri, 11/20/09

38

SIXTH SENSE, THE

BUENA VISTA

$293,506,292

Fri, 8/6/99

39

UP

DISNEY

$292,979,556

Fri, 5/29/09

40

INCEPTION

WARNER BROS.

$292,568,851

Fri, 7/16/10

41

HARRY POTTER & THE ORDER OF THE PHOENIX

WARNER BROS.

$292,004,738

Wed, 7/11/07

42

THE CHRONICLES OF NARNIA: THE LION, THE
WITCH AND THE WARDROBE

BUENA VISTA

$291,709,845

Fri, 12/9/05

43

THE EMPIRE STRIKES BACK

FOX

$290,158,751

Wed, 5/21/80

44

HARRY POTTER AND THE GOBLET OF FIRE

WARNER BROS.

$290,013,036

Fri, 11/18/05

45

HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS,
PART 1

WARNER BROS.

$287,661,770 *

Fri, 11/19/10

46

HOME ALONE

FOX

$285,761,243

Fri, 11/16/90

47

MATRIX RELOADED, THE

WARNER BROS.

$281,519,061

Thu, 5/15/03

48

MEET THE FOCKERS

UNIVERSAL

$279,167,575

Wed, 12/22/04

49

HANGOVER, THE

WARNER BROS.

$277,313,371

Fri, 6/5/09

50

SHREK

DREAMWORKS

$267,665,011

Wed, 5/16/01