P. 1
12-09-07 Request for Bank of Israel´s designated Complaint Number, Complaint Date

12-09-07 Request for Bank of Israel´s designated Complaint Number, Complaint Date

|Views: 7|Likes:

More info:

Published by: SELA - Human Rights Alert - Israel on Sep 07, 2012
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as DOC, PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

05/13/2014

pdf

text

original

12-09-07 Request for Bank of Israel´s designated Complaint Number

,
Complaint Date, and confirmation of receipt of the Addendum from: JZ 123456xyz@gmail.com to: miriam.segal@boi.org.il date: Fri, Sep 7, 2012 at 6:29 PMsubject: Complaint Number, Complaint Date, and confirmation of receipt of the Addendummailed-by: gmail.com RE: Complaint Number, Complaint Date, and confirmation of receipt of the Addendum Dear Ms Segal: I am abroad, and have no access to my paper mail, I will be back in late September or early October. In our last phone conversation and subsequent email transmissions, you confirmed receipt of my original August 25, 2012 Complaint against Bank HaPoalim, LTD, Israel. I again attached to this notice. However, I have no record for the designated Complaint Number and Complaint Date, which may have been transmitted to me by paper mail. I would be grateful if you could provide by return email the Complaint Number and Complaint Date. Likewise, I have no confirmation of your receipt of the September 4, 2012 Addendum, a letter addressed to Bank HaPoalim, titled: "Demand for immediately providing me a definitive written record, listing any and all interest gained on my accounts during the tax year 2011". The Addendum is also again attached to this notice. I would be grateful if you cold provide by return email specific confirmation of the receipt of the September 5, 2012 Addendum to the August 25, 2012 Complaint. Truly, Joseph Zernik, PhD 2 attachments — 12-08-25 Dr Zernik's complaint, filed with Israeli banking regulation against Bank HaPoalim - for attempting to extort compliance with US IRS regulations in Jerusalem.pdf 1245K 12-09-04 Demand for written record of interest gained in 2011.pdf 97K

On Wed, Sep 5, 2012 at 2:54 PM, JZ <123456xyz@gmail.com> wrote: DATE: September 5, 2012 FROM: Joseph Zernik TO: Ms Shari Arison; Mr Tzion Keynan, CEO; Mr Yair Sarusi, Chairman of the Board - Bank HaPoalim, LTD, Israel VIA: Mr Shalom Barashi <shalom.barashi@mailpoalim.co.il>, Ms Maya Shulyatsky <maya.shulyatsky@mailpoalim.co.il> CC: Ms Miriam Segal, Bank of Israel-Banking Regulation

RE: Ongoing Extortionist conduct by Bank HaPoalim
I am in receipt of the message by Bank HaPoalim, dated September 5, 2012, copied below. 1) Complaint filed with Bank of Israel against Bank HaPoalim, alleging extortion There is no basis in the law of the State of Israel for Bank HaPoalim's demands, reiterated in Bank HaPoalim's message, copied below. The claims by Bank HaPoalim in the message below are pure fabrication. The matter, is currently the subject of a Complaint, filed with Bank of Israel-Banking Regulation against Bank HaPoalim. The complaint claims that such conduct amounts to extortion by a banking institution against a client - a serious crime. Bank of Israel informed me that Bank HaPoalim was required to respond on the Complaint to Bank of Israel within 21 days. Moreover, Bank of Israel informed me that a Commission was appointed to investigate the matter. I will wait for the response by Bank HaPoalim to Bank of Israel on the Complaint, and for the determination on the Complaint by Bank of Israel-Banking Regulatin. 2) Addendum to Complaint, filed with Bank of Israel-Banking Regulation, and Demand, filed with Bank HaPoalim, for a clear written statement regarding interest gained in my accounts in 2011. Separately, I filed last night a demand with Bank HaPoalim to provide me a clear written statement of the total interest gained in my accounts in 2011. The same letter was also filed with Bank of Israel as an Addendum to the Complaint, referenced above. The basis for the Addendum is the refusal of Bank HaPoalim to provide me such statement. The Addendum claims that the refusal to provide such statement is a serious violation of Banking Regulation, as a separate issue for the alleged extortion, noted in the Complaint. I hope that by the time I return to Israel, around the end of September-early October, this matter will be sorted out by Bank of Israel-Banking Regulation. Truly, Joseph Zernik, PhD

‫>‪2012/9/5 <maya.shulyatsky@mailpoalim.co.il‬‬ ‫ד"ר צרניק שלום‬ ‫מבקשת אישורך לקבלת התשובה‬ ‫חג שמח‬ ‫בברכה‬ ‫מאיה שולצקי‬ ‫יועצת השקעות‬ ‫סניף בית הכרם‬ ‫6125646-20‬
‫----- עותק הועבר על ידי מאיה שולצקי/5/21/759/496/‪ BNHP/IL‬בתאריך 2102/90/50 90:31 -----‬

‫מאיה שולצקי/5/21/759/496/‪BNHP/IL‬‬ ‫‪123456XYZ@GMAIL.COM‬‬

‫מאת:‬ ‫אל:‬

‫דוד לוזון/100/09/109/‪ ,BNHP/IL@BNHP‬דרורה ברגמן/5/21/759/‪ ,BNHP/IL@BNHP‬מאיה אמזלג/5/21/759/496/‪,BNHP/IL@BNHP‬‬ ‫עותק:‬ ‫מרדכי אסולין/5/21/759/496/‪ ,BNHP/IL@BNHP‬אפרת דהן/5/21/759/496/‪BNHP/IL@BNHP‬‬ ‫2102/80/72 61:81‬ ‫תאריך:‬ ‫נושא:‬

‫ד"ר צרניק יוסף‬ ‫בהמשך לביקורך בסניפנו ולאחר בירור נוסף שערכתי הריני להבהיר כי לקוחות הבנק שהם אזרחי או‬ ‫תושבי ארה"ב נדרשים להמציא לבנק מסמכים בהתאם לדרישות ה-‪ ,FATCA‬קרי 9‪ FORM W‬של‬ ‫רשויות מס ההכנסה האמריקאית)‪(IRS‬וכתב ויתור הנוגע לעניין כשהם חתומים כנדרש.‬ ‫מאחר והינך אזרח ארה"ב,הנך מתבקש למלא ולחתום על 9-‪ FORM W‬ועל המסמך שכותרתו" כתב‬ ‫התחייבות וויתור של בעל חשבון אשר הינו ‪."U.S.PERSON‬‬ ‫סרוב מצדך לחתום על המסמכים הנדרשים יביא לכך כי לא נוכל להמשיך ולהעניק לך שרותים בנקאים.‬ ‫במקרה כזה,תוכל להעביר את יתרת החשבון לחשבונך למוסד בנקאי אחר עם המצאת אישור ניהול‬ ‫חשבון על שמך.‬ ‫אשמח לעמוד לרשותך לכל שאלה או הבהרה שתידרש.‬ ‫בברכה שנה טובה‬ ‫שולצקי מאיה‬ ‫יועצת השקעות‬ ‫סניף בית הכרם‬ ‫6125646-20‬ ‫*********************************************************************‬ ‫***************‬ ‫‪This message and its attachments are designated solely for the‬‬ ‫.‪addressee‬‬ ‫‪They contain information that may be privileged and protected by‬‬ ‫.‪law‬‬ ‫‪Duplication or distribution of this information in any manner is‬‬ ‫.‪prohibited by law‬‬

If you receive this document or information and it is not addressed to you, it must be deleted from your system forthwith. In such case, kindly inform us of this event as soon as practicable.. ********************************************************************* ***************

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
scribd
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->