P. 1


|Views: 45|Likes:
Published by John E. Mudd

More info:

Published by: John E. Mudd on Oct 19, 2012
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





Case 3:12-cv-01749-CCC Document 67

Filed 10/19/12 Page 1 of 1

United States Court of Appeals
For the First Circuit
MYRNA COLON-MARRERO, Plaintiff - Appellant, v. HECTOR J. CONTY-PEREZ, as President of the Puerto Rico State Elections Commission; EDWIN MUNDO-RIOS, as Electoral Commissioner of the New Progressive Party (NPP); EDER E. ORTIZ-ORTIZ, as Electoral Commissioner of the Popular Democratic Party (PDP); ROBERTO I. APONTE-BERRIOS, as Electoral Commissioner of the Puerto Rico Independence Party (PIP); JULIO FONTANET-MALDONADO, as Electoral Commissioner of the Movimiento Union Soberanista (MUS); ADRIAN DIAZ-DIAZ, as Electoral Commissioner of the Puertorriquenos por Puerto Rico (PPR); CARLOS QUIROS-MENDEZ, as Electoral Commissioner of the Partido del Pueblo Trabajador (PPT), Defendants - Appellees. JUDGMENT Entered: October 18, 2012 This cause came on to be heard on appeal from the United States District Court for the District of Puerto Rico and was argued by counsel. Upon consideration whereof and consistent with this court's October 18, 2012 order, it is now here ordered, adjudged and decreed as follows: The decision of the district court denying the request for a preliminary injunction is affirmed. No. 12-2145

By the Court: /s/ Margaret Carter, Clerk cc: Hon. Carmen Consuelo Cerezo, Ms. Francis de Moran, Clerk, United States District Court for the District of Puerto Rico, Carlos A. Del Valle Cruz, Rafael E. Garcia-Rodon, Carlos M. Hernandez-Lopez, Juan Saavedra Castro, Jose L. Nieto-Mingo, Seth A. Erbe, David C. Indiano-Vicic, Jorge Martinez-Luciano, Pedro E. Ortiz-Alvarez, Emil J. Rodriguez-Escudero, Nelson N. Cordova-Morales, Francisco J. Gonzalez-Magaz, Sasha Samberg-Champion & Jessica D. Silver.

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->