P. 1
Lia English Full

Lia English Full

|Views: 1|Likes:
Published by Emrah Yesiltas

More info:

Published by: Emrah Yesiltas on Dec 30, 2012
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial


Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less





Australia has a great diversity of landscapes with an unusual array of fora and fauna. We are committed to
protecting and conserving its environment and its rich and unique biodiversity.

More than 10 per cent of continental Australia (around 77 million hectares) is protected. Another 65 million
hectares of marine areas are also protected, including the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park off the
North Queensland coast.

Seventeen parts of Australia are on the World Heritage List, including the Great Barrier Reef, the Tasmanian
Wilderness, the Wet Tropics of Queensland, Kakadu National Park, Uluru–Kata Tjuta National Park in the
Northern Territory, the Lord Howe Island Group and the Central Eastern Rainforest Reserves of Australia.

Information online

Department of the Environment and Water Resources www.environment.gov.au.

You're Reading a Free Preview

/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->