Houston County' Schools Mail - iwd: Law Enforcement

Page 1 of 2

Jarod Andrews <andrewsjarod@hcboe.us >

Fwd: Law Enforcement
2 messages
James (Bubba) Odom <jodom@hcboe.us >

Thu, Jan 3, 2013 at 3:42 PM

To: Jarod Andrews <andrews.jarod@hcboe.us >

Forwarded message From: Tim Pitchford <tpitchford@hcboe.us > Date: Thu, Jan 3, 2013 at 3:20 PM Subject: Law Enforcement To: jciixon@hcboe.us , jfowler@hcboe.us , jodom@hcboe.us , sbeumer@hcboe.us , sbrewer@hcboe.us , sstephens@hcboe.us , Glenn Maloy <gmaloy@hcboe.us>, Matt Swann <mswann@hcboe.us >, Mitchell Sellers <sellers.rnitchell@hcboe.us >, Nedra Patchett <nedrapatchett@hcboe.us>, Steve Benton <benton.steve@hcboe.us>

Please be aware that only an administrator, principal or assistant principal, is to determine/report the need for law enforcement, resource officers, etc. and when they are to be called for a school incident. Teachers, aide s, office personnel, custodians, and bus drivers are to report all incidents to the principal or assistant principal. Only the principal or assistant principal is to determine when law enforcement is to be involved.

Please convey this information to all staff members of your school.
Tim Pitchford

Superintendent Houston County Board of Education 404 W. Washington Street Dothan, Alabama 36301 (334) 792-8331 FAX: (334) 792-1016

Bubba Odom