You are on page 1of 2

Malaysian State & National Holidays 2013

Dates Occasion For

1 January Tuesday 14 January Monday 15 January Tuesday 24 January Thursday 27 January Sunday 1 February Friday 10 February Sunday 11 February Monday 4 March Sunday 29 March Friday 15 April Monday 19 April Friday 1 May Wednesday 7 May Tuesday 17 May Friday 24 May Friday 30- 31 May Thu & Fri 1 - 2 June Sat & Sun 1 June Saturday 5 June Wednesday 7 July Sunday 9 July Tuesday 14 July Sunday 20 July Saturday 25 July Thursday 8 & 9 August Thu & Fri 31 August Saturday 8 September

New Year Yang di-Pertuan Besar Negeri Sembilan's Birthday Sultan of Kedah's Birthday Prophet Muhammad's Birthday (Maulidur Rasul)
Thaipusam

All states except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Trengganu Negeri Sembilan only Kedah only Nationwide Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang & Selangor only Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya only Nationwide All states except Kelantan and Trengganu Trengganu only Sabah & Sarawak only Malacca only Perak only Nationwide Pahang only Perlis only Nationwide Sabah & Labuan only Sarawak only Nationwide Kedah, Negeri Sembilan & Perlis only Penang - but not a 'paid holiday' for private sectors employees. Johor, Kedah & Malacca only Penang only Trengganu only Kelantan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Penang, Selangor & Trengganu only Nationwide Nationwide Sarawak Only

Federal Territory Day Chinese New Year Chinese New Year (2nd Day) Anniversary of Installation of Sultan of Trengganu Good Friday Declaration of Malacca as a Historical City Sultan of Perak's Birthday Labour Day Hari Hol Pahang Raja Perlis' Birthday Wesak Day Harvest Festival Pesta Kaamatan Sabah Sarawak Harvest Festival Hari Gawai Sarawak Malaysian King's Birthday Harijadi Agong Israk & Mikraj Georgetown Heritage Day Awal Ramadan Penang Governor's Birthday Sultan of Trengganu's Birthday Nuzul Al-Quran Hari Raya Puasa * National Independence Day Merdeka Sarawak Governor's Birthday

Kelantan. Perlis & Trengganu Only Pahang only Nationwide Nationwide Kelantan only Johor only Selangor only Johor Only Nationwide Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah) Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday Sultan of Johor's Birthday Sultan of Selangor's Birthday Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar Johor Christmas .Sunday 16 September Monday 6 October Sunday 13 October Sunday 15 October Tuesday 16 October Wednesday 24 October Thursday 3 November Sunday 5 November Tuesday 11 & 12 November Mon & Tues 22 November Friday 11 December Wednesday 10 December (6 Safar) Tuesday 25 December Wednesday Malaysia Day & Sabah Governor's Birthday Sabah Governor's Birthday Malacca Governor's Birthday Hari Raya Haji * Hari Raya Qurban Hari Raya Haji (2nd Day) * Hari Raya Qurban Sultan of Pahang's Birthday Deepavali or Diwali Nationwide .since 2010 Sabah Sabah Only Malacca only Nationwide Kedah.