Save the Date

For Information, Contact:

Therese Gustaitis
Catholic Charities of West Tennessee therese.gustaitis@acc.cdom.org

Make Us Channels of your Peace: How can we stand with the poor?
Parish Social Ministry Regional Training
October 18-19, 2013, Memphis, TN

Rebecca Cargile

Catholic Charities of Arkansas rcargile@dolr.org

David J. Dutschke

Catholic Charities of Louisville ddutschke@archlou.org Catholic Charities of Lexington aormsbee@cdlex.org Catholic Charities of TN, Inc. frajotte@aol.com

National Keynote Speakers and Workshop Presenters Include: • Bishop J. Terry Steib, SVD, Bishop of Memphis • Rev. Larry J. Snyder, President, Catholic Charities USA • Candy Hill, Executive Vice-President, External Relations and Social Policy, Catholic Charities USA • Rachel Lustig, Senior Vice-President of Mission and Ministry, Catholic Charities USA
Pope Francis has challenged us to be a church for and with the poor.  Come to this Parish Social Ministry Regional Training and strengthen your skills in putting your faith into action in your family, in your parish, in your work, in your school. Join parishioners, catechists, youth ministers, social ministry volunteers, and Catholic Charities staff from the region to pray, to be grounded in our faith and to be inspired to effectively work with those who are poor and vulnerable in our midst. Learn some “how to” tools and “best practices” for structuring social ministries in your parish.

Annie Ormsbee

Fran Rajotte

Tina Bates Baldera
Catholic Charities USA tbaldera@catholiccharitiesusa.org

2050 Ballenger Avenue, Suite 400, Alexandria, VA 22314 www.CatholicCharitiesUSA.org

Catholic Charities
Catholic Charities of Louisville, Inc.
NASHVILLE

of Arkansas

Providing Help. Creating Hope.

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful