2013 MUNICIPAL ELECTION SCHEDULE Preliminary Election: General Election: Tuesday, September 24, 2013 Tuesday, November 5, 2013

Nomination papers become available: Wednesday, May 1, 2013 Last day to submit nomination papers to Registrar of Voters for certification: Tuesday, August 6, 2013 at 5:00 Last day to submit nomination papers to City Clerk: Tuesday, August 20, 2013 at 5:00 p.m. OFFICES Mayor Councilors at Large City Clerk Ward Councilors School Committee SIGNATURES REQUIRED 300 300 300 50 (within the ward) 300 POSITIONS AVAILABLE 1 4 1 7 6 Thursday, August 22, 2013 at 5:00 p.m.

LAST DAY AND HOUR TO WITHDRAW AFTER FILING WITH CITY CLERK: DRAWING FOR PLACEMENT ON PRELIMINARY BALLOT: VOTER REGISTRATION DEADLINES Last day to register to vote for Preliminary Election: Last day to register to vote for General Election: ABSENTEE BALLOT APPLICATION DEADLINES Preliminary Election: General Election: Monday, September 23, 2013 by 12:00 p.m. Monday, November 4, 2013 by 12:00 p.m.

Friday, August 23, 2013 at 12:00 p.m. at City Hall

Wednesday, September 4, 2013 (office open until 8:00 p.m.) Wednesday, October 16, 2013 (office open until 8:00 p.m.)

THREE CAMPAIGN FINANCE REPORTS DUE Preliminary Pre-Election Report: General Election Pre-Election Report: End-of-Year Report: Due Monday, September 16, 2013 by 4:00 p.m. for activity from January 1 thru September 6 Due Monday, October 28, 2013 by 4:00 p.m. for activity from September 7 thru October 18 Due Monday, January 20, 2014 by 4:00 p.m. for activity from October 19 thru December 31

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful