The European Union (EU

When? Why? Countrie s currency, flag

The EU was born after the Second World War so that the countries in Europe didn’t want more wars and they joined for economical reason too. Twenty seven countries form the EU today, they are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and the United Kingdom. The official language is French but there are more languages for example Spanish, English, Italian or Greek. The official money is the EURO (€) and the official flag is formed for 12 yellow stars on blue. The principal seat is in France but actually Spain government the European Union. It has about 731 millions of habitants The main objectives of the EU are, promote economic and social progress, speak for the EU on the international scene, introduce European citizenship, make Europe area of peace security and justice, maintain and extend existing EU law. Some EU’s rights are the right to live and work in any EU country, the right to vote in the EU elections and if you are travelling outside the EU, and your own country does not have an embassy, you can go to the embassy of any other EU country. The countries what created the EU was Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and West Germany. The last countries what enter in the EU were Romania, Bulgaria and Slovenia. In conclusion I think the EU was an interesting organization and a good idea for a lot of countries

Principal seat. Habitant s

Objectives , Rights

EU history



Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful