The European Union

The European Union was born after the II world war, some countries decided to form a union to prevent more wars in the future. The countries of the European Union are: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and United Kingdom. All languages are official, but the more important are French and English. The official currency is euro, but in England they use pound. The official seat of the European Union is the European Parliament in Strasbourg. Every six months, the EU change of country president (twice year). There are 498.1 millions of citizens in it. The day of the UE is 26th of September. The objectives of it are: promote economic and social progress, speak for the EU on the international scene, make Europe an area of peace, security and justice and maintain and extend existing EU law. The rights of the UE citizens are: live and work in any EU country, vote in the EU elections and there are a lot, but I don’t know more. The fist members were Belgium, Italy, Luxemburg and the Netherlands, as well as France and Germany. The last members were Romania and Bulgaria. I think what the European Union is good because we can travel better.

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful