P. 1
AYLI Press Release

AYLI Press Release

|Views: 0|Likes:
Published by Jim Duncan

More info:

Published by: Jim Duncan on Jul 31, 2013
Copyright:Attribution Non-commercial

Availability:

Read on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
download as DOC, PDF, TXT or read online from Scribd
See more
See less

08/22/2014

pdf

text

original

Following on the success of last year's A Midsummer Night's Dream, the Hamner Theater is proud to announce the Shakespeare

Winery Tour 2013 production of As You Like It. This year's tour travels to 7 venues, including opening weekend at Del Fosse (Fri., Aug. 16 and Sun., Aug. 18); Cardinal Point (Fri.,Aug. 24 and Sat., Aug. 25); Grace Estate (Labor Day weekend); Pollak (Fri., Sept. 6 and Sat., Sept. 7); Mountain Cove (Sat., Sept. 14 and Sun., Sept. 15); on the levee at Scottsville with James River Brewing Co. and Thistle Gate Winery (Fri., Sept. 20 and Sat., Sept. 21); and finally at Albemarle Ciderworks (Fri. Sept. 28 and Sat., Sept 29). Friday and Sat. shows are at 7pm; Sundays are at 5pm. Tickets are $12 (children under 10 are $5 and under 5 are free) and are available at the gate. Most venues will have some seating available but patrons are encouraged to bring blankets, chairs, picnics and bug spray. No outside alcohol allowed at wineries. There is a built in raindate this year for each winery, generally the Sun. after a Fri./Sat. or the Weds. after a Fri. or Sat./Sun. - details may be found on the Hamner Theater website which is updated regularly -www.thehamnertheater.com. This year's production features returning company members Jon Cobb, Alex Davis, Emma Givens, John Holdren, Jim Horstkotte, Kerry Moran, Rick Steeves and Alexey Zielinski and new company members Christian Anderson, Allison Bowers, Rose Harper, Bit Pressley and Kurt Vogelsgang, Set design is by J. Taylor; costume design by Amy Goffman and original music composed by Emma Givens. Carol Pedersen and Boomie Pedersen are co-directors once again. Local wine, local theater, local beauty...a perfect way to spend a summer evening.

You're Reading a Free Preview

Download
scribd
/*********** DO NOT ALTER ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE ! ************/ var s_code=s.t();if(s_code)document.write(s_code)//-->