LLP Act 2008 Prepared by: www.llponline.

in (Indian LLP Encyclopedia)

Limited Liability Partnership Act 2008 was enacted by the Parliament on 31 st of March 2009 containing 81 Sections, 4 Schedule and 29 Forms. Out of entire 81 Sections, only 71 Sections has been yet notified by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs. Out of 4 Schedules only Schedule 1 defining the mutual rights and duties of Partner in the absence of LLP Agreement was yet notified by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs. Limited Liability Partnership Rules 2009 was notified by the Ministry on 01st of April 2009.Out of entire XVIII Chapters, 4 Chapters (Chapter X, XV, XVI, XVII) pertaining to conversion of Firms/Private Companies/Unlisted Public Companies to Limited Liability Partnership has not yet been notified.

To check out LLP Act in terms of Chapter, Section Heading, Notified Sections, Rules, Notifications and lot more as per your convenience, log on to

Our Services: LLP Formation/Registration, Procuring DPIN & Digital Signature, Drafting LLP Agreement, Converting existing business into LLP, Business set-up services and plethora of other services

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful